If you select “Maximize Conversions” as your preferred bidding strategy in Google Ads, your Google Ads Quality Score (QS) mostly determines the value of cost per click or CPC.
At the same time, Ad Relevance, Landing Page Experience, and Expected Click-Through Rate all contribute to Quality Score. The technical design of the website, such as page load speed, cumulative layout shifts, and a number of other Google specified characteristics, has a significant impact on the landing page experience. If you are not the original website designer, you can do little about landing page experience. If the website is built with WordPress, using fastest cache might help.
If you manage the Google Ads, we believe, you can considerably raise your Google Ads Quality Score and lower the cost per click with a little effort to increase ad relevancy.
Please review the results we obtained by focusing only on increasing ad relevancy.
Managing Google Ads for a Hair Transplant Clinic, we were able to reduce Average CPC from $10.69 to $3.34.
As the image below clearly shows, this effort resulted in a saving equal to $7.35.
Before Optimization: CPC = $10.69
After Optimization – Achieving Quality Score of 10, CPC was reduced to $3.34
Managing Google Ads for a Plastic Surgery Clinic, we were able to reduce Average CPC from $5.82 to $1.30.
As the image below clearly shows, this effort resulted in a saving equal to $4.52.
Before Optimization: CPC = $5.82
After Optimization – CPC was reduced to $1.30
Another Example:
$8.68 to only $1.39 ——–> saving = $7.29
Another Example
$5.98 to $1.44 ———> saving = $4.54
Another Example
After optimization, CPC is reduced from $7.88 to $1.44 —–> saving 7.88 – 1.44 = $6.44
Another Example:
CPC reduction of $5.57 to $1.71 —-> saving = $3.86
After Optimization
Another Example – CPC of $14.70
After Optimization – CPC = $2.39 with a conversion —-> Saving = 14.7 – 2.39 = $12.31
Another Example – CPC of $6.88
After Optimization – CPC of $3.28 with 4 conversions —–>
saving = $3.6
Another Example
After Optimization $9.42 to $1.95 —->
saving = $7.47
Another Example
After Optimization with conversion: $13.52 to $7.53 —–>
saving = $5.99
Another Example:
After Optimization : $14.41 to $6.51 with 2 conversions —->
saving = $7.9
Plastic Surgery Keywords For Another Client
After Optimization $18.07 to $3.52 with 3 conversions in one day —->
saving = $14.55
Another Example : Keywords Cosmetic Surgery and Cosmetic Surgeon
Before Optimization Previously = CPC = $14.16
After Optimization ; CPC = 3.70 and 3 conversions —->
saving = $10.46
Another Example
2.54 to 1.20 ——> saving = $1.34
Another Example
From $13.74 to $1.95 with Conversion —-> Saving = 13.74 – 1.95 = $11.79
Another Example
$7.66 to $4.18 with 3 conversions —–>
saving = $3.48
Average Saving from the Data Above:
(3.48 + 11.79 + 1.34 + 10.46 + 14.55 + 7.9 + 5.99 + 3.6 + 12.31 + 3.86 + 6.44 + 4.54 + $5.43 + 4.52 + 1.66 + 6.77 + 7.35) / 17 = $6.58
Calculating Potential Savings:
As you can see from the examples above, there is an average reduction of $6.58 in the CPC. On average, every keyword can get up to 4 clicks per day. Also, on average, there are 17 keywords (we are showing a reduction of 17 keywords in the calculation above) for every account. Hence, the average savings can be calculated as follows:
Daily Savings = $6.58 x 4 x 17 = $447.44
Yearly savings = 365 x $447.44 = $163,315
Results: 809 conversions
Another account: Compare January (the best month before we managed the account) with May (our results)
Another Account